This Colorful Quirky Home Is A Must-See!

Loading...
38 Views
Published
In this must-see makeover, designer Emily Griffin takes you inside a cheerful home packed with personality. See how she transformed a dated Victorian with a mix of color, pattern and texture. Playful design elements — like sunny wallpaper in the entryway, a bright yellow English roll-arm sofa in the living room and quirky sconces in the dining room — add whimsy to the space's original bones. Plus, you'll be awestruck by the impressive kitchen makeover, where a moveable island, ample counter space and innovative storage shine.

See more of this colorful abode in our October 2019 issue. https://houseandhome.com/magazine_issues/october-2019/

WHERE TO BUY

Designer: http://www.egdesign.ca/

Contracting, Method Homes, methodhomes.net; art framing, Dimensions Custom Framing & Gallery, (416) 463-7263 or dimensionsframing.com; wall and trim color, Wimborne White (239), Farrow & Ball, 1-877- 363-1040 or farrow-ball.com. Living room: Sofa design, Emily Griffin Design, (416) 720-3190, egdesign.ca; sofa fabrication, Silva Custom Furniture (to the trade), (416) 638-9595 or silva4home.com; coffee table, Pavilion, (416) 504-9859 or pavilionmodern.com; rug, Elte Mkt, (416) 785- 7885 or eltemkt.com; floor lamp, Kravet Canada (to the trade), 1-800-535-3258 or kravetcanada.com; chair, Design Within Reach, dwr.com; brass accent table, marble- topped side table, West Elm, 1-855-869-1082, or westelm.com; plant, Sheridan Nurseries, sheridannurseries.com; candleholders (on mantel), Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; baskets (on wall), Snob, (416) 778-8778 or snobstuff.com; floral throw pillow, Wayfair Canada, wayfair.ca; pink throw pillow, Silva Custom Furniture (to the trade), (416) 638- 9595 or silva4home.com; blue polka dot throw pillow, blue and white throw pillow, Turquoise Palace, (647) 216-2326 or turquoisepalace.com; lumbar pillow fabric, Designers Guild, designersguild.com. Portrait: Floor tile, Ciot, ciot.com; Haikou wallpaper by Pierre Frey, Primavera Interior Furnishings (to the trade), (416) 921- 3334 or primavera.ca. Kitchen: Art (left) by Shauna Rae. Sitting area: Stool, Snob, (416) 778-8778 or snobstuff.com; rug, HomeSense, homesense.ca; sconces, Union Lighting and Furnishings, (416) 652- 2200 or unionlf.com; art, West Elm, 1-855- 869-1082 or westelm.com; pink patterned throw pillow, Design Within Reach, dwr.com; blue patterned throw pillow, Elte Mkt, (416) 785-7885 or eltemkt.com. Kitchen countertop: Cabinet and trolley design, Emily Griffin Design, (416) 720-3190, egdesign.ca; cabinet and trolley fabrication by David Benson, Grown Design, (416) 909-7788 or growndesign.com; stone countertop, Ciot, ciot.com; hardware, Upper Canada Specialty Hardware, (416) 696-8358 or ucsh.com; faucet, Roman Bath Centre, (416) 787-1219 or romanbathcentre.com; Rabarber wallpaper by Boråstapeter, Primetime Paint & Paper, (416) 703-9846 or primetimepaint.ca. Dining area: Dining table, Lamp Cage, lampcage.com; dining chairs, Safavieh, safavieh.com; striped rug, Ikea, 1-866-866- IKEA or ikea.ca; sisal rug, HomeSense, homesense.ca; chandelier, Stray Dog Designs, straydogdesigns.com; console, CB2, cb2.ca; mirror, Anthropologie, anthropologie.com; placemats, Crate & Barrel, 1-888-657-4108 or crateandbarrel.ca; napkins, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; salt and pepper shakers, Hopson Grace, (416) 926-1120 or hopsongrace.com; lower wall color, Naval (SW 6244), Sherwin-Williams, 1-800-474- 3794 or sherwin-williams.com. Entryway: Console, Bungalow 5, bungalow5. com; stools, mirror, Elte Mkt, (416) 785-7885 or eltemkt.com; lamp base, CB2, cb2.ca; custom lamp shade, Emily Griffin Design, (416) 720-3190, egdesign.ca. Principal bathroom: Wall tile, Mettro Source, (416) 913- 1722 or mettro.ca; vanity fabrication by David Benson, Grown Design, (416) 909-7788 or growndesign.com; hardware, Upper Canada Specialty Hardware, (416) 696-8358 or ucsh.com; sink, faucet, Roman Bath Centre, (416) 787-1219 or romanbathcentre.com; mirror, CB2, cb2.ca; wall sconce, Wayfair Canada, wayfair.ca.

To see more visit https://houseandhome.com/videos/

----------

MORE DESIGN INSPIRATION
• Subscribe to H&H's YouTube Channel https://goo.gl/IZae51
H&H videos, product sources and more http://houseandhome.com/tv
• Beautiful photo galleries https://houseandhome.com/galleries/

----------

CONNECT WITH HOUSE & HOME!
• Facebook https://facebook.com/houseandhomemagazine/
• Instagram https://instagram.com/houseandhomemag/
• Pinterest https://pinterest.com/houseandhome/
• Twitter https://twitter.com/HouseandHome
Category
Architecture Interior Designing
Tags
house & home, interior design, house interior
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment